Draft programme - as at 6 November 2006

ICO MEETINGS (22 – 26 January 2007) PROVISIONAL PROGRAMME

Monday 22 January		Room	Open to	
08.45 onwards	Registration	Council Lounge	ICO Members	Accreditation/registration of participants throughout the day
08.45 – 09.45	Briefing meeting	ED's office	Restricted	Chairmen and invited Members
09.45 – 13.00	Working Group	Council Chamber	ICO Members	Working Group on the future of the Agreement
13.00 - 14.30	Lunch break			
14.30 – 17.30	Working Group	Council Chamber	ICO Members	
Tuesday 23 January		Room	Open to	
08.30 – 09.15	Briefing meeting	ED's office	Restricted	Chairmen and invited Members (if required)
09.30 – 13.00	Working Group	Council Chamber	ICO Members	
13.00 – 14.30	Lunch break			
14.30 – 17.30	Working Group	Council Chamber	ICO Members	
Wednesday 24 J	anuary	Room	Open to	
08.30 – 09.15	Briefing meeting	ED's office	Restricted	Chairmen and invited Members (if required)
09.30 – 13.00	Working Group	Council Chamber	ICO Members	
13.00 – 14.30	Lunch break			
14.30 – 17.30	Executive Board	Boardroom	ICO Members	
Thursday 25 Jan	nuary	Room	Open to	
08.30 – 09.15	Briefing meeting	ED's office	Restricted	Chairmen and invited Members (if required)
09.30 – 13.00	PSCB	Boardroom	Restricted	Without interpretation
				 Possible impact of genetics and biotechnology on the coffee supply chain and industry: Dr. Vincent Pétiard, Nestlé Research and Development Centre (Plant science and technology) (20 min) Positively Coffee Programme and Health Care Professions – Coffee Education Programme (Sylvia Robert-Sargeant, Programme Coordinator) (20 min)
13.00 – 14.30	Lunch break			
14.30 – 16.00	Steering Group on Promotion	Boardroom	SGP Members and observers	Without interpretation
16.00 – 17.00	Finance Committee	Boardroom	Members only	Without interpretation
Friday 26 January		Room	Open to	
08.30 – 09.15	Briefing meeting	ED's office	Restricted	Chairmen and invited Members (if required)
09.30 – 13.00	Working Group	Council Chamber	ICO Members and observers	
13.00 – 14.30	Lunch break			
14.30 – 17.00	Executive Board	Boardroom	ICO Members	

Notes:

- 1. Please note that no coordination meetings have been scheduled. In the event that there is a request for a coordination meeting, this can be scheduled to take place from 08.45 09.30 during the week. Any coordination meetings should finish promptly to enable Working Group or Board meetings to start on time.
- 2. There will be one team of interpreters on 22 24 and 26 January. Meetings on 25 January will be in English only. Interpretation facilities are <u>not</u> available in the Committee Room.
- 3. Annex I lists office holders and the composition of ICO bodies for 2006/07.

LIST OF OFFICE HOLDERS FOR COFFEE YEAR 2006/07

International Coffee Council (2006/07)

Chairman: Mr. Mauro Orefice (EC - Italy) ■ 1st Vice-Chairman: Mr. Hiroshi Aimoto (Japan) ■ 2nd Vice-Chairman: Mr. G.V. Krishna Rau (India) ■ 3rd Vice-Chairman: Mr. Dewa Sastrawan (Indonesia)

Executive Board (2006/07)

Chairman: H.E. Mr. José Angel López Camposeco (Guatemala) ■ Vice-Chairman: Mr. Ivan Romero Nasser (Honduras)

Exporting Members: Angola, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, India, Mexico, Rwanda, Vietnam

Importing Members: European Community (EC, Belgium, Germany, Italy, Spain), Japan, Switzerland, United States of

America

Private Sector Consultative Board (PSCB) (2005/06 – 2006/07)

Chairman: Mr. Christian Rasch Topke (ANACAFE) ■ Vice-Chairman: to be confirmed

Producer representatives (alternates in italics)

<u>Colombian Milds</u>: Asociación de Exportadores de Café de Colombia (ASOEXPORT), *Sociedad Exportadora de Café de las Cooperativas de Caficultores (EXPOCAFE)*, *Federación Nacional de Cafeteros de Colombia*, Eastern African Fine Coffees Association (EAFCA), *Kenya Planters Coop. Union Ltd (KPCU)*

Other Milds: Asociación Mexicana de la Cadena Productiva del Café (AMCPC), Instituto Hondureño del Café (IHCAFE), Asociación Nacional del Café (ANACAFÉ), Coffee Exporters Association of India

<u>Brazilian and other Natural Arabicas</u>: Conselho de Exportadores de Café do Brasil (CECAFÉ), *Associação Brasileira da Indústria de Café Solúvel (ABICS), Associação Brasileira da Indústria de Café (ABIC)*, Conselho Nacional do Café (CNC), *Confederação da Agricultura e Pecuária do Brasil (CNA)*

<u>Robustas</u>: Association of Indonesian Coffee Exporters (AEKI), *Uganda Coffee Trade Federation (UCTF)*, Vietnam Coffee-Cocoa Association (VICOFA), *Cocoa and Coffee Interprofessional Council (CICC)*

Consumer representatives (alternates in italics)

All Japan Coffee Association (AJCA), European Coffee Federation (ECF), (ECF), ECF, (ECF), ECF, (ECF), Institute for Scientific Information on Coffee (ISIC), ISIC, National Coffee Association of USA (NCA), Coffee Association of Canada, Specialty Coffee Association of America (SCAA), Speciality Coffee Association of Europe (SCAE), European Decaffeinators Association (EDA)

Working Group on the Future of the Agreement:

Chairman: Mr. Saint-Cyr Djikalou (Côte d'Ivoire) ■ Vice-Chairman: Mr. Max Schnellmann (Switzerland)

Promotion Committee

Chairman: Dr. Ernesto Illy (ISIC) ■ Vice-Chairman: Mr. Mick Wheeler (Papua New Guinea)

Steering Group on Promotion (2006/07 – 2007/08)

Chairman: Executive Director ■ *Exporting Members*: Brazil, Colombia, Côte d'Ivoire, Indonesia ■ *Importing Members*: France, Italy, Japan, United Kingdom

PSCB: Chairman and Vice-Chairman ■ **Promotion Committee**: Chairman and Vice-Chairman ■ **ICO**: Executive Director

Statistics Committee (2006/07 – 2007/08)

Chairman: to be appointed ■ Vice-Chairman: to be appointed ■ *Exporting Members*: Mr. Alberto Duque Portugal (Brazil), Colombia — to be appointed ■ *Importing Members*: Mr. Rob Simmons (LMC International Ltd, UK), Mr. Neil Rosser (Neumann Kaffee Gruppe, Germany) ■ *Executive Director*: Mr. David Brooks (USA), Mr. Corneille Tabalo (D.R. Congo)

Quality Committee

Chairman: Executive Director **Exporting Members**: Brazil, Colombia, Mexico, Indonesia **Importing Members**: EC, France, Italy, United Kingdom **Private Sector representatives**: ECF, ECF, ORCECA, VICOFA

Finance Committee (2006/07 – 2007/08)

Chairman: to be appointed ■ *Exporting Members*: Brazil, Colombia, Côte d'Ivoire, Papua New Guinea ■ *Importing Members*: EC - Spain, Japan, Switzerland, USA

Virtual Screening Committee

Chairman: Executive Director **Exporting Members:** Brazil, Guatemala, Indonesia **Importing Members:** Germany, Italy, USA