COUNTRIES ELIGIBLE TO SIGN THE ICA 2007

Article 40 of the ICA 2007 provides that Contracting Parties to the ICA 2001 and Governments invited to the Council session at which the ICA 2007 was adopted may sign the ICA 2007. They are listed as follows:

Contracting Parties to the ICA 2001

Exporting Members	Dominican Republic	Kenya	Togo
Angola	Ecuador	Madagascar	Uganda
Benin	El Salvador	Malawi	Venezuela (Bolivarian
Bolivia	Ethiopia	Mexico	Republic of)
Brazil	Gabon	Nicaragua	Vietnam
Burundi	Ghana	Nigeria	Zambia
Cameroon	Guatemala	Panama	Zimbabwe
Central African Republic	Guinea	Papua New	
Colombia Colombia	Haiti	Guinea	Importing Members
Congo, Dem. Rep. of	Honduras	Paraguay	European Community ¹
Congo, Republic of	India	Philippines	Japan
Costa Rica	Indonesia	Rwanda	Norway
	Jamaica	Tanzania	Switzerland
Côte d'Ivoire		Thailand	USA
Cuba		· · · · · · ·	0011

Governments invited as observers to attend the 98th Session of the Council at which the ICA 2007 was negotiated

Algeria	Fiji	Mozambique	Sudan
Argentina	Iceland	Myanmar	Syrian Arab Republic
Armenia	Iran, Islamic Republic of	Nepal	The former Yugoslav
Australia	Israel	New Zealand	Republic of
Belarus	Jordan	Oman	Macedonia
Belize	Korea, Republic of	Pakistan	Timor-Leste
Botswana	Kuwait	Peru	Trinidad and Tobago
Cambodia	Lao People's Dem. Rep.	Russian Federation	Tunisia
Canada	Lebanon	Saudi Arabia	Turkey
Chile	Liberia	Serbia	Ukraine
China	Libyan Arab Jamahiriya	Sierra Leone	United Arab Emirates
Croatia	Malaysia	Singapore	Uruguay
Egypt	Mauritius	South Africa	Yemen
Equatorial Guinea	Morocco	Sri Lanka	

¹ Paragraph (4) of Article 40 of the 2007 Agreement provides that the EC shall deposit a declaration with the Depositary confirming its exclusive competence over matters governed by the Agreement. The member States of the EC shall not be eligible to become Contracting Parties to the Agreement.