

WP Council 256/15

31 July 2015 Original: English



International Coffee Council 115th Session 28 September – 2 October 2015 Milan, Italy Appointment of office holders and Committee representatives for coffee year 2015/16

Background

- 1. At its 115th Session, the Council will elect a Chairman and Vice-Chairman for coffee year 2015/16. A list of Council office holders for previous coffee years is provided in Annex I.
- 2. The Council will also consider the composition of the following Committees for the next coffee year. The current composition is shown in Annex II.
 - Projects Committee (8 exporting Members, 3 importing Members)
 - Promotion and Market Development Committee (8 exporting Members, 3 importing Members)
 - Finance and Administration Committee (6 exporting Members, 4 importing Members)
 - Statistics Committee (8 exporting Members, 3 importing Members)
 - Core Group (4 exporting Members, 3 importing Members) to be appointed for coffee year 2015/16 and 2016/17
 - Steering Group on Promotion (4 exporting Members, 2 importing Members) if required
- 3. The Council will also appoint the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Consultative Forum for 2015/16 (see Annex III for a list of previous Forum office holders).
- 4. In accordance with the terms of reference for Committees contained in document ICC-110-13
 Rev. 1, the Committees will select their Chairmen and Vice-Chairmen from among the designated Members at the first meeting in coffee year 2015/16. As a general rule, these offices shall alternate each coffee year between the two categories of Members. Annex III contains a list of office holders appointed for the Committees for previous coffee years.

Action

The Council is requested to consider this document.

COUNCIL OFFICE HOLDERS

	Chairman	Vice-Chairman		
2009/10	Mr Rodolfo Trampe (Mexico)	Mr Abdoulaye Nana (Cameroon)		
2010/11	Mr Ewald Wermuth (Netherlands)	Ms Christine Detaille (Belgium)		
2011/12	Mr Henry Ngabirano (Uganda)	Mr David Braun (Switzerland)		
2012/13	Mr David Braun (Switzerland)	Ambassador José Ángel López Camposeco (Guatemala)		
2013/14	Mr Jawaid Akhtar (India)	Mr Conradin Rasi (Switzerland)		
2014/15	Mr Conradin Rasi (Switzerland)	Ambassador Iván Romero-Martínez (Honduras)		
2015/16	Exporting Member: to be appointed in September 2015	Importing Member: to be appointed in September 2015		

COMPOSITION OF COMMITTEES

Exporting Members	Projects Committee (8)	Promotion and Market Development Committee (8)	Finance and Administration Committee (6)	Statistics Committee (8)	Core Group (4)
2010/11	Brazil Colombia Côte d'Ivoire Ecuador Guatemala India Indonesia Tanzania	Brazil Colombia Honduras India Indonesia Kenya Mexico Uganda	Brazil Colombia El Salvador Ghana India Vietnam	Angola Brazil Colombia Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Cuba India Indonesia	_
2011/12	Brazil Colombia Côte d'Ivoire Ecuador Guatemala India Indonesia Tanzania	Brazil Colombia Honduras India Indonesia Kenya Mexico Uganda	Brazil Colombia El Salvador Ghana India Vietnam	Angola Brazil Colombia Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire India Indonesia Panama	Brazil Colombia Côte d'Ivoire Mexico
2012/13	Brazil Colombia Ecuador Guatemala Indonesia Kenya Uganda Vietnam	Brazil Cameroon Colombia Costa Rica India Indonesia Mexico Tanzania	Brazil Colombia Côte d'Ivoire India Mexico Vietnam	Angola Brazil Colombia Ecuador Ghana Guatemala India Indonesia	Brazil Colombia Côte d'Ivoire Mexico
2013/14	Brazil Colombia Cameroon Ecuador Colombia Honduras Indonesia Kenya Uganda Vietnam Brazil Cameroon Cameroon Indonesia Indonesia Indonesia Mexico Tanzania		Brazil Colombia Côte d'Ivoire India Mexico Vietnam	Angola Brazil Colombia Ghana Honduras India Indonesia Nicaragua	Brazil Colombia Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Ethiopia ¹ Uganda ¹
2014/15	Brazil Colombia Côte d'Ivoire Ecuador Honduras India Indonesia Kenya	Brazil Cameroon Colombia Ecuador India Indonesia Mexico Tanzania	Brazil Colombia Côte d'Ivoire India Indonesia Mexico	Brazil Colombia Costa Rica Gabon Ghana India Indonesia Nicaragua	Brazil Colombia Costa Rica Côte d'Ivoire Ethiopia ¹ Uganda ¹
2015/16	To be appointed in September 2015	To be appointed in September 2015	To be appointed in September 2015	To be appointed in September 2015	To be appointed in September 2015

 $^{^1}$ The composition of the Core Group for 2013/14 and 2014/15 was expanded to include Ethiopia and Uganda in accordance with the Council decision at the 113th Session (see paragraph 46 of <u>ICC-113-13</u>).

Importing Members	Projects Committee (3)	Promotion and Market Development Committee (3)	Finance and Administration Committee (4)	Statistics Committee (3)	Core Group (3)
2010/11	European Union Switzerland USA	European Union Switzerland USA	European Union European Union Switzerland USA	European Union Switzerland USA	-
2011/12	European Union Switzerland USA	European Union Switzerland USA	European Union Switzerland Turkey USA	European Union Switzerland USA	European Union, Switzerland USA
2012/13	European Union Switzerland USA	European Union Switzerland USA	European Union Switzerland USA 4 th Member - vacant	European Union Switzerland USA	European Union, Switzerland USA
2013/14	Switzerland Switzerland Norwa		European Union Norway Switzerland USA	European Union Switzerland USA	European Union, Switzerland USA
2014/15	European Union Switzerland USA	European Union Switzerland USA	European Union Norway, Switzerland USA	European Union Switzerland USA	European Union Switzerland USA
2015/16	To be appointed in September 2015	To be appointed in September 2015	To be appointed in September 2015	To be appointed in September 2015	To be appointed in September 2015

COMMITTEES – OFFICE HOLDERS

		Projects Committee	Promotion and Market Development Committee	Finance and Administration Committee	Statistics Committee	Consultative Forum/ Core Group
2010/11	Chairperson:	Ambassador José Ángel López Camposeco (Guatemala)	Mr Henry Ngabirano (Uganda)	Mr Damon DuBord (USA)	Ms Marcela Urueña (Colombia)	-
	Vice- Chairperson:	Ms Amy Karpel (USA)	European Union	Mr Pablo Braga Costa Pereira (Brazil)	Mr David Braun (Switzerland)	-
2011/12	Chairperson:	Ms Amy Karpel (USA)	Mr Andrea Illy (EU-Italy)	Mr Jawaid Akhtar (India)	Mr Patrice Moussy (EU)	Ms Amy Karpel (USA)
	Vice- Chairperson:	Mr Aly Touré (Côte d'Ivoire)	Mr Rodolfo Trampe (Mexico)	Mr David Braun (Switzerland)	Mr José Cassule Mahinga (Angola)	Mr Rodolfo Trampe (Mexico)
2012/13	Chairperson:	Mr Juan Diego Stacey Chiriboga (Ecuador)	Mr Andrea Illy (EU-Italy)	Ms Ina Grohmann (EU- Germany)	Mr Jawaid Akhtar (India)	Ms Mary Estelle Ryckman (USA)
	Vice- Chairperson:	Ms Anna Tofftén (EU-Sweden)	Mr Rodolfo Trampe (Mexico)	Mr Aly Touré (Côte d'Ivoire)	Ms Mary Estelle Ryckman (USA)	Mr Rodolfo Trampe (Mexico)
2013/14	Chairperson:	Ms Ina Grohmann (Germany)	Mr Andrea Illy (EU-Italy)	Mr Aly Touré (Côte d'Ivoire)	Mr Brendan Lynch (USA)	Mr Juan Esteban Orduz (Colombia)
	Vice- Chairperson:	Mr Oke Nurwan (Indonesia)	Mr Belisario Domínguez Méndez (Mexico)	Mr Brendan Lynch (USA)	Mr José Cassule Mahinga (Angola)	Mr Manfred Brandt (EU)
2014/15	Chairperson:	Ms Amy Diggs (USA)	Mr Andrea Illy (EU-Italy)	Mr Aly Touré (Côte d'Ivoire)	Ms Marcela Urueña (Colombia)	Mr Juan Esteban Orduz (Colombia)
	Vice- Chairperson:	Mr Belisario Domínguez Méndez (Mexico)	Mr Belisario Domínguez Méndez (Mexico)	Ms Amy Diggs (USA)	Mr Piotr Krawczyk (EU- Poland)	Mr Brendan Lynch (USA)
2015/16	Chairperson:	Exporting Member – to be appointed in March 2016	Exporting Member – to be appointed in March 2016	Importing Member – to be appointed in March 2016	Importing Member – to be appointed in March 2016	Importing Member – to be appointed in March 2016
	Vice- Chairperson:	Importing Member – to be appointed in March 2016	Importing Member – to be appointed in March 2016	Exporting Member – to be appointed in March 2016	Exporting Member – to be appointed in March 2016	Exporting Member – to be appointed in March 2016