ICO MEETINGS Provisional programme 9 to 11 March 2016

		D	0	
Friday, 11 March 2016		Room	Open to	Note
09:30 – 09:45	Finance and Administration Committee	CR2	ICO Members	
09:45 – 13:00	Council	CR2	ICO Members and accepted observers	 8. World Coffee Conference 7. Studies and reports 9. Programme of Activities 11. Consultative Forum on Coffee Sector Finance 11.1 Core Group on the Consultative Forum 12. Report by the Chairmen of ICO bodies 12.1 Private Sector Consultative Board (PSCB) 12.2 Promotion and Market Development Committee 12.2.1 Oxfam 12.2.2 International Coffee Day 12.3 Statistics Committee 12.3.1 Compliance with Statistical Rules 12.4 Projects for endorsement by the Council
13:00 - 14:30	Lunch			
14:30 - 18:00	Council	CR2	ICO Members and accepted observers	 3.3 Credentials 10. Strategic Review 13. Coffee Research 14. Cooperation with other agencies 15. National Coffee Policies 16.1 Finance & Administration Committee* 16.2 Administrative Accounts and Auditors' Report* 16.3 Premises* 16.4 Contract of the Executive Director* 17. Special Fund 18. Other business 19. Future meetings

Notes:

1. There will be one team of interpreters from 7 to 11 March – available from 09:30 – 18:00 only.

2. The Annex lists office holders and the composition of ICO bodies for 2015/16

3. In accordance with Article 11 of the 2007 Agreement and Rule 5 of the Rules of the Organization, the Council shall decide at each session on the admission of observers and designate the items on the Agenda of the Council open to accepted observers.

4. * Denotes Agenda Items which are restricted to ICO Members.

LIST OF OFFICE HOLDERS FOR COFFEE YEAR 2015/16

International Coffee Council

Chairman: H.E. Mr Iván Romero-Martínez (Honduras)
Vice-Chairperson: Ms Tanya Menchi (USA)

Private Sector Consultative Board (PSCB) (2015/16 and 2016/17)

Chairman: Mr Leman Pahlevi (Indonesia) Vice-Chairman: Mr Ramaz Chanturiya (Rusteacoffee)

Producer representatives (alternates in italics)

Colombian Milds:

Federación Nacional de Cafeteros de Colombia (FNC), Sociedad Exportadora de Café de las Cooperativas de Caficultores (EXPOCAFÉ), Asociación de Exportadores de Café de Colombia (ASOEXPORT), African Fine Coffees Association (AFCA)

Other Milds:

Asociación Nacional del Café de Guatemala (Anacafé),

Specialty Coffee Association of Panama (SCAP)

Brazilian and Other Natural Arabicas:

Conselho dos Exportadores de Café do Brasil (CeCafé), Associação Brasileira da Indústria de Café Solúvel (ABICS), Associação Brasileira da Indústria de Café (ABIC), Conselho Nacional do Café (CNC), Confederação da Agricultura e Pecuária do Brasil (CNA), International Women's Coffee Alliance (IWCA) **Robustas:**

Conseil du Café-Cacao (3C), Indonesian Coffee Exporters Association (GAEKI), Uganda Coffee Federation (UCF)

Consumer representatives:

All Japan Coffee Association (AJCA), Coffee Association of Canada (CAC), European Coffee Federation (ECF), Institute for Scientific Information on Coffee (ISIC), National Coffee Association of USA (NCA), Russian Association of Tea and Coffee Manufacturers (Rusteacoffee), Specialty Coffee Association of America (SCAA), Speciality Coffee Association of Europe (SCAE)

Consultative Forum on Coffee Sector Finance (2015/16)

Chairman: Mr Juan Esteban Orduz (Colombia) (also Chairman of Core Group) Vice-Chairman: Mr Ödön Pálla Sagues (EU-Spain) Core Group on the Consultative Forum (2015/16 and 2016/17) Exporting Members: Bolivia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Côte d'Ivoire, Ethiopia, Uganda Importing Members: EU, Russian Federation, Switzerland, USA Ex-officio Member: Executive Director Assisted by: Chairman of PSCB, and four advisors to be appointed in March 2016

Promotion and Market Development Committee (2015/16)

Chairperson: Ms Vera Espíndola Rafael (Mexico) ■ Vice-Chairman: Amy Diggs (USA) Exporting Members: Bolivia, Colombia, Côte d'Ivoire, El Salvador, India, Indonesia, Kenya, Mexico Importing Members: European Union, Switzerland, USA

Projects Committee (2015/16)

Chairperson: Mr Primus Kimaryo (Tanzania) ■ Vice-Chairman: Mr Conradin Rasi (Switzerland) Exporting Members: Bolivia, Cameroon, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Tanzania Importing Members: European Union, Switzerland, USA

Finance and Administration Committee (2015/16)

Chairperson: Ms Amy Diggs (USA) ■ Vice-Chairperson: Mr Felipe Robayo (Colombia) Exporting Members: Bolivia, Colombia, India, Indonesia, Mexico, Uganda Importing Members: EU, Japan, Russian Federation, Switzerland, USA

Statistics Committee (2015/16)

Chairperson: Mr Piotr Krawczyk (EU-Poland) ■ Vice-Chairman: To be appointed in September 2016 Exporting Members: Bolivia, Colombia, El Salvador, Gabon, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Nicaragua Importing Members: European Union, Switzerland and the USA

Virtual Screening Subcommittee Chairman: Executive Director Exporting Members: Brazil, Côte d'Ivoire, Guatemala, Indonesia Importing Members: European Union and the USA